Gaslight Anthem


Nov 26, 2012 – 7:00 PM

15 Lansdowne Street
Boston, MA 02215 Map

  • The Gaslight Anthem
  • Matthew Ryan

More Info

The Gaslight Anthem: The Gaslight Anthem is an American rock band from New Brunswick, New Jersey, formed in 2006. The band consists of Brian Fallon (lead vocals, guitar), Alex Rosamilia (guitar, backing vocals), Alex Levine (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Benny Horowitz (drums, percussion).

The band released their debut album, Sink or Swim, on XOXO Records in May 2007, and their second album, The '59 Sound, on SideOneDummy Records in August 2008. The band's third album, American Slang, was released on June 15, 2010. Their fourth album, Handwritten, was released on July 24, 2012, on Mercury Records.

Brian Fallon was in a number of bands prior to The Gaslight Anthem, most lately This Charming Man. The band went through a number of line-up changes, to the point where the band consisted of Fallon, Mike Volpe, Benny Horowitz and Alex Levine. At this stage, the band renamed themselves to The Gaslight Anthem, due to a change in direction. After this, Volpe left and Alex Rosamilia joined, and the current line-up of The Gaslight Anthem was formed.

Matthew Ryan:

As heard on House, episode "House Training". Song - "Follow the Leader", and from the broken-up band "Strays Don't Sleep". Ryan is an amazing - if not well-known - solo artist who specializes in slow acoustic soulful music. His raspy voice gives him a unique sound, and makes him a treat to hear. His sound is similar to that of Damien Rice, opting for powerful lyrics and strong deliveries in his songs. Check out "Drift", "Return to Me", "Follow the Leader", and "Certainly Never".

Read More

Bring These Similar Artists To Your City

Demand it! ®

and Never Miss a Show Again!

Powered by Eventful, a CBS Local Digital Media Business

Listen Live